http://www.last.fm/user/pistolpete
woohoo!
I’m sitting here at work, munching on the last few pieces of
chicken from last nights very tasty dinner. Cooked
“Springfield-style Cashew Chicken” with one of my new city friends and
watched the Cards/Cubs game. Again, the Cardinals came up
short against the Cubbies. I wonder how many of my Chicago
friends were at the game….ahhh, how i miss Chicago. I must get
out there for a weekend, sometime soon….
After watching the game, I walked over to the Lumiere and saw Murderball.
Very good documentary which held my interest, given the fact that
I was half-asleep when i walked over to see it. Gripping
story, very inpisrational and just the right mix of both highs
and lows. Throw in the good soundtrack (Polyphonic Spree. wooo!)
and this film gets a must-see reccomendation from me, for both
sports-lovers and non-sports fans alike.
Hung out with some people from high school last night at a couple SoMa
bars. I drank the most amazing vodka. It was from holland
and cherry-infused. Reccomended to me by the very cute dutch
cocktail waitress at Johns Colins who was looking after her puppy and seemingly addicted to her nintendo
ds. Unfortunately, I didn’t catch her name nor the name of
the vodka. Oh well, maybe i’ll have to go back. Could
be a good post-work bar to hit with co-workers. It was a fun
time, nice seeing some people who i haven’t seen in
years and catching up on what everyone has been up to lately.
Today i’m working on cleaning my apartment….a seemingly never-ending quest. :-/
Ended up at my friend Kristi’s wine party last night, on a night
where I thought I was going to stay in. I’m glad I didn’t,
’cause I had a fun time….even coming three hours late and not
drinking a single sip of wine. (I must’ve chugged a couple liters
of water though) By the time i got there, most of the crowd was
inebriated, and that made for quite a few
interesting conversations. I would’ve normally had a glass or
two, but i was fasting due to needing some blood work done
in the morning for my doc appt next week. But like I said,
i had a blast regardless. (although for some reason, i’m a bit
sleepy today…..hmm…)
Today I ran some errands down on the peninsula, and got a haircut
and a slight touch-up on my goatee. Tonight I may hit a bar
downtown and catch up with some high school friends i haven’t seen in
forever….or in some cases, probably last month. I
definitely have to clean my kitchen though today….plans to cook
tomorrow with a friend. Maybe i’ll even make my
specialty….creme brulee…
This should be track five….i’m losing track of where i am….
“I Will Follow You Into The Dark” by Death Cab For Cutie
Love of mine
Someday you will die
But I’ll be close behind
I’ll follow you into the dark
No blinding light
Or tunnels to gates of white
Just our hands clasped so tight
Waiting for the hint of a spark
If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
And illuminate the “no”s
On their vacancy signs
If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark
In catholic school
As vicious as roman rule
I got my knuckles bruised
By a lady in black
And I held my tongue
As she told me “Son,
Fear is the heart of love”
So I never went back
If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
And illuminate the “no”s
On their vacancy signs
If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark
You and me
Have seen everything to see
From Bangkok to Calgary
And the soles of your shoes
Are all worn down
The time for sleep is now
But it’s nothing to cry about
‘Cause we’ll hold each other soon
In the blackest of rooms
If heaven and hell decide
That they both are satisfied
And illuminate the “no”s
On their vacancy signs
If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark
Then I’ll follow you into the dark
Even more from:
http://astrology.yahoo.com/astrology/love/daily/sagittarius
Daily Flirt:
It’s a great time to hide
out in your tree fort or its equivalent. You don’t need to go into
full-on hermit mode, but a little time for yourself will be handy.
Daily Singles:
You
might find yourself trudging along slowly today. In fact, you might
feel like never taking off your slippers. All you want to do is jump
onto a pile of feathers and forget about everyone else.
from the more-things-i-am-skeptical-of-dept:
Wasn’t i just saying this the other day?
“Overview:
Are you one of those types who
flip to the end of the mystery novel to find out whodunit? Resist that
impulse today — there’s a really fantastic surprise in store for you
that you don’t want to spoil.”
http://astrology.yahoo.com/astrology/general/dailyoverview/sagittarius
Just the next track off the album. I really need to mail it out
to PhillyJen. If it wasn’t for her, i’d never have found
them……thanks! I just had a rush of thoughts come over
me…after effects of the soju? the blogs i’m reading? the
im chats with a few friends of mine? the music i’m listening
to? the new friends i’m making? all of the above? i don’t
know what its been lately. Things just seem better now than where
i was at this point last year, sweating a girl who just wasn’t
right for me in the first place. I’ve learned to let go.
I’ve learned to not worry (as much) about things out of my
control. Hope is what guides me, yet I make no expectations
about what the future will bring. All I can do is surround myself
with genuine people, do what makes me (and more importantly,
others) happy, and the rest will take care of itself.
“Different Names For The Same Thing”, by Death Cab For Cutie
Alone on a train, aimless in wonder
An outdated map crumpled in my pocket
But I didn’t care where I was going
They’re all different names for the same place
The coast disappeared and the sea drowned the sun
I’ve no words to share with anyone
Boundaries of language are quietly crossed
All different names for the same thing
They’re all different names for the same thing.
I had the most bizarre dream last night. All I remember is that I
was checking my blood sugar (in the dream) and it was 1047. Its a
random number, so it must have some significance. =)
As far as I know, I don’t know anyone who lives at 1047 <street>, but maybe it is something else.
If you have an idea, let me know.