December 20, 2005

  • I expected my three-day weekend to be a lot more productive.  Laundry.  Xmas Shopping.  Cleaning!  Alas,  two out of the three didn't really happen.   It has been a boring past few days in my life,  aside from a poker tournament I played in yesterday at Lucky Chances in Colma. I was chipleader (out of 140 entrants!) after the first break,  which was helped immensely by hitting quad 3s on the flop,  and another hand which I knocked out two people at my table.  Unfortunately my luck seemed to run out after the second break and I slowly bled my stack of chips away with the blinds and antes.  I did get to do a bit of xmas shopping,  so I am almost done with that.

    The weather was rainy/chilly over the weekend,  giving me time to rest.  I have been fighting off a cold lately,  so the downtime has been much-neeeded.  My girlfriend is back home this week,  so i'm definitely missing her.  When you get used to seeing someone every other day or so,  going a week can be tough.  If I go to trivia at Bitter End tonight,  it just won't be the same.......but enough blogging.....I could end up getting too sappy here!. 

    I am back at work on this grey Tuesday,  and I am stressed beyond belief. 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories