May 5, 2006

  • I've joined the Skype revolution.  Woohoo! Now I just have to figure out what i'm going to do with my new 415 number.  One potential use,  is to have the buzzer to my new apartment ring me on skype,  which is good because I can:
    a) forward it to my cell phone (and Monika's too, I suppose...)
    b) actually be able to use our apartment let-someone-in-buzzer since they won't forward it to a number outside the (415)....
    c) its $12 for 3 months. that is super cheap.  Plus i got free voicemail and $3 or so of credits for outbound (international?) calls that I can make...

    Yesterday,  Monika and I celebrated our six-months of being together at Mangarosa,  a yummy Brazilian restaurant (with definite Italian/European influences) in North Beach. 

    Tomorrow,  we move in to our new place at Lombard and Polk which is a phenomenal location.  Right near the Van Ness lines,  walking distance to North Beach,  Polk Street, and Marina restaurants/bars,  not far from the Marina Safeway,  and close to a couple nice parks (one with a basketball court! woohoo!) to relax in.  Oh, and the place allows cats and dogs,  so when we return from our various trips this year,  we will likely get a kitty! 

    We have a ton of stuff to move this weekend. Thankfully i'm taking Monday off to recover!

Recent Posts

Categories